Coming back is such a dear moment

After one year living in Japan and altough my adventure there hasn’t ended yet, I finally made it to my home in Porto.

I remember coming back on a train through one of the bridges in the ealy morning, when it was still dark, yet there was a pale hint of deybreak. Birds awakaneing and announcing a stir is about to come. It is almost a ceremony! Such a joyous mood!

I remember coming back on a plane, after traveling for endless hours and seeing a continus dawn. I realized I have finally made it when I saw a blue ocean line. The plane, me,  my life and everyone around were wrapped in such a warm light, unmeasurably happy. Such a joy!

Coming back is always such a dear moment.  I will always have a home here, I will always come back.

 

2 thoughts on “Coming back is such a dear moment

Leave a Reply

